Four Seasons ATCs

We have a very talented guest designer this week at Tilda and Friends.  Vanessa chose the ‘Four Seasons’ for her theme, which will continue for the next four weeks on the challenge blog. I will be adding my ATCs, depicting all four seasons, as I make them, during the next few weeks. Since we are not experiencing the best of summers, I decided to start my quartet with ‘Winter’! Tilda with her sledge is one of my most favourite Magnolia stamps; I just love her little snowsuit! I used a scrap of Dovecraft backing paper with winter trees for the background. The word ‘Winter’ was made up of individually stamped letters on a blue/green inked background, and then cut out. I inked the edges with a blue inkpad, and added a touch of glitter around each small square before sticking it to the ATC. Lastly, I added some Fluffy Stuff onto the trim of her suit, to give it the look of fur.

Come and visit us at Tilda and Friends, and take a look at Nessy’s inspirational ATCs and the gorgeous cards made by the DT. I hope you will be tempted to have a go at creating your own ‘Four Seasons’; we’d love to see your results.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donalda Cox
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 19:43:42

    Oh this is just gorgeous, the scene sure looks winter and I love how you made the fur look so real.

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 20:04:52

    Beautiful ATC, I love the icy blues

    Reply

  3. mar1ene
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 11:40:20

    Fabulous ATC, love it 🙂

    Marlene x

    Reply

  4. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 18:01:04

    What a lovely ATC Maria – such a lovely icy looking scene. Lol Lynn x

    Reply

  5. leni
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 20:58:25

    pretty ATC

    Reply

  6. annie
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 22:19:58

    love the crisp frosty feel of your winter atc and looking forward to seeing the rest of the seasons! annie x

    Reply

  7. Arline
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 22:55:35

    Gorgeous ATC! Fab colour scheme!xx

    Reply

Leave a comment