A New Card!

I’m sorry I haven’t posted a card for a while, but sometimes life catches up on me and stamping has to take a backseat for a bit. Here is a new card that I made using one of Elizabeth Bell’s gorgeous designs, which are available from Funky Kits. I originally made the card for a challenge, which came and went before I finished it, unfortunately. The sentiment stamp is by Elzybells.  Hope you like it!

I used:
Sweet Ebony stamp
Basic Grey paper
Cuttlebug embossing Folder
DCWV cardstock
Elzybells sentiment stamp
Handmade crochet flower
Brads and gems from my stash

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annie
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 20:58:22

    aww Maria it is gorgeous! one of my favourite images from the Sweet Ebony range and you have coloured it beautifully. Love the little crochet flower too – did you make it? annie x

    Reply

  2. Carole
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 21:14:22

    Maria, so lovely, so cute. Carole x

    Reply

  3. Sue Lumber
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 14:08:03

    This is beautiful I just love this stamp. Do you make your own crochet flowers? Sue :o)

    Reply

  4. Debbie
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 14:32:09

    Gorgeous card Maria The colouring is beautiful and i love the crochet flower.
    Hugs Debbie x

    Reply

  5. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 14:54:31

    You have done an amazing job here Maria – I absolutely adore your colouring and the crochet flower is lovely. Lol Lynn x

    Reply

  6. Donalda Cox
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 19:42:42

    This is gorgeous !!! I love the paper and your coloring is just so perfect.

    Reply

  7. mar1ene
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 11:39:48

    So lovely!! adore those papers and they go with her so well!

    Hugs, Marlene x

    Reply

  8. Grenadine
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 12:05:37

    Oooooooooooh !!!!

    Very very very nice !!!

    I like it so much !!!!

    xxx

    Reply

  9. Heather
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 04:11:47

    I love this card! I just got the new Sweet Ebony images and can’t wait to colour them! Your colouring is really great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

