Just the two of us

Here is my card for the latest challenge on Cute Card Thursday. The theme is ‘The Two of Us’, and I thought the Hanglar & Stanglar couple was perfect to use for this challenge. This is also my first attempt at using my new Pro-Markers. I found the pens wonderful to use, but it does take some practice to master the blending effect. I don’t think I will totally abandon my beloved pencils for the markers, but they are an alternative if I should want a different effect, or just a change from Prismas.

Materials used:
Basic Grey Papers
Pro-Markers from Letraset
Quickutz Revolution die – Victorian Flourish
Cuttlebug
Nestabilities 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donalda Cox
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 00:43:25

    Oh Maria this is just beautiful !!!!!!! I love the papers too and that flourish omg the card is just gorgeous !!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 08:03:07

    Beautiful card Maria, The image is just gorgeous and coloured so beautifully, I love the patterned paper behind the characters and the swrils and bloom looks fab! Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  3. Debbie
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 11:11:44

    Gorgeous card Maria I love the DP and the Beautiful Images you have used,
    Hugs Debbie x

    Reply

  4. Frances
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 13:21:45

    This is gorgeous Maria – love the flourishes too. Nice photo too – great to be able to put a face to you now too 😉

    Hugs,
    Fran x

    Reply

  5. deb
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 14:31:46

    beautiful card, love the gorgeous papers you used and sweet image, thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

    Reply

  6. Wendy
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 16:33:56

    Fabby card love the papers you have choosen
    Wendy x

    Reply

  7. annie
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 16:47:35

    it’s gorgeous Maria! you have coloured the cute H&S couple brilliantly with those pens, and love the paper and embelies on your card. annie x

    Reply

  8. Sue Lumber
    Aug 13, 2008 @ 20:47:23

    Gorgeous card maria love the papers and swirls and of course the H&S image . Sue :o)

    Reply

  9. Caz
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 01:46:43

    Gorgeous Maria, I love that stamp.
    I have given you an award on my blog.
    Caz
    x

    Reply

  10. craftyc
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 21:11:13

    A beautiful card!
    Clairexx

    Reply

  11. Mary
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 22:01:39

    love your cards,they are lovely:))

    Reply

  12. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 09:02:22

    What a wonderful card Maria! Just great stamp and beautifully coloured. Lol Lynn x

    Reply

  13. Dawn
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 10:06:01

    Wow this is gorgeous ;love the image and the swirl detail xxxxx
    hope you are ok xx

    Reply

  14. Lesley
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 09:25:30

    First time I’ve visited your blog Maria, but it certainly won’t be the last.

    Love all your artwork, especially as I’m not too good at cute and whimsical.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

