Less is More – A Last Minute Quickie

I’m sorry for not being around in blogland for a couple of weeks; somehow there always seems to be more to do at this time of year than at any other!

This is my last minute entry into this week’s Less is More challenge, which is on the theme of ‘Monochrome’. I used a stamp set by Kanban, inked with Distress Ink, in Stormy Skies, by Ranger. The white ink that I used to stamp on the navy blue Bazzill card is by Elzybells, and is one of the best white ink pads that I’ve found.

Thank you for taking the time to pop in to take a peek at my card.

Maria xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mandi
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 18:23:04

    FAB card Maria, love the detials
    Fantastic colouring
    Thank you very much
    Diva LIM mandi
    “Less is More”

    Reply

  2. Chrissie
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 20:02:58

    Hi Maria,
    It’s great to see you back at “Less is More” with this super card.
    What a great image!
    Thanks so much.
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    “Less is More”

    Reply

  3. Susan
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 22:17:34

    LOVE the rich colors you chose! Beautiful card!
    Susan@Keeping in Touch

    Reply

  4. jerseytjej
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 10:05:33

    Lovely cards and I wish you would do tutorials. Cards may seem simple, but their elegance REALLY escapes me! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment