Tilda & Co Challenge

I put together a card using the sketch for the latest challenge over at TIlda & Co today. Here is the sketch.

Tilda and co Sketch challenge

And here is my card.  I have to own up and say that most of the components are scraps from my stash, but isn’t it good to be able use that up once in a while?!  Tilda with her basket of flowers is coloured with some inexpensive coloured pencils, bought at our local supermarket.  It was a little experiment to see if they would work as well as my Prismas.  I think they coloured the image quite well, and blended with Sansodor adequately, but the intensity of colour is nowhere near as strong as with Prisma.  It give a nice pastel look though, which I think goes well with this card.

Tilda and Co Challenge

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 19:58:21

    Fab card Maria I love the gorgeous Bloom and fab Tilda Image.

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 22:08:00

    This is so pretty Maria, I love the gorgeous flower and the ribbon tags, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  3. Donalda Cox
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 22:33:52

    I love this !!!!!! The colors are just beautiful too.

    Reply

  4. Claudia
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 10:55:52

    fab card, wonderful

    Reply

Leave a comment