Less is More, Week 9 – A Touch of Red

I’m a little late with my card for this week’s Less is More challenge, which is to use ‘A Touch of Red’ on your card.  I’m  finding these cards a bit of a challenge in themselves, but I do love the CAS look, so I shall persevere! As always, the girls at LIM have given us fab examples, and the cards entered so far are all gorgeous. I used Stampin’ Up stamps on my card, the berries and leaves are coloured with Promarkers, and the sentiment is by Hero Arts.

Thanks for visiting!

Maria xx

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carla
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 18:29:14

    lovely and elegant

    Reply

  2. Chrissie
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 18:43:32

    I think I just got this stamp set… I had to pay a lot of money to the border agency in the UK as I bought them from a seller in the US, but I guess they’re worth it!
    I just love Stampin’ Up!
    This is a super card and I’m so glad you joined in our challenge this week… it has a super touch of red!
    Enjoy the rest of your week.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply

  3. sue
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 19:22:40

    A lovely card Maria. I like how you’ve added the SU medallion stamp in the corner. Sue.x

    Reply

  4. mandi
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 19:32:49

    Hi Maria
    Beautiful card, thats a fab stamp
    Thanks so much for entering
    mandi
    “Less is more”

    Reply

  5. Lynn Antill
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 19:43:12

    I love the images – the part medallion stamp really sets off the floral stamp. I like how you have shaped your sentiment. Lynn x

    Reply

  6. Jan
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 20:22:15

    Gorgeous card xx Jan

    Reply

  7. mustavcoffee
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 20:23:34

    Hi there, pretty card, love that image and the background is lovely :0) xxx

    Reply

  8. Susan
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 01:46:51

    Maria, this is so pretty! I love that big stamp you used in the corner. I’ve almost purchased that stamp several times…guess I need to just DO IT!

    Reply

  9. Suze Bain
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 15:49:55

    A lovely CAS card, the medallion stamp is fab. x

    Reply

  10. massofhair
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 23:11:09

    Everything is perfect with your card, stunning images and a great touch of red:-)

    Reply

  11. Aileen
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 11:03:12

    Love your composition. Super stamps. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

