PFOP – A Sketch!

For our Pocket Full of Posies challenge this week we have a great sketch by Sandie  for you to follow. Our sponsors this week are Cardz’n’Scrapz, and they are giving our winner a copy of Tim Holtz’s book ‘A Compendium of Curiosities’. Our Guest Designer is Marcea Watkins.

Sandie’s sketch

Here is the card that I made using the sketch. I used designer papers from My Mind’s Eye and K & Co’s Wild Raspberry collection, and the image and sentiment are both by Lili of the Valley. I coloured the image with Promarkers, and sponged the edge the oval with Distress Ink by Ranger in Broken China. My floral decorations are all from my stash, and I added a sparkle to them by Glimmer Misting the flowers with Iridescent Gold before attaching them to the card.

I hope that you enjoyed our first challenge, and thank you to all of you who made a card – they were all wonderful!  I’m sure that you’ll love playing along this fortnight too, and I’m really looking forward to seeing the entries based on Sandie’s sketch!

M xx

I’m also entering this card for the first Wild Orchid Challenge. The DT have done a superb job, so go along and visit for some glorious eye candy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 18:28:06

    That’s a gorgeous card, Maria – it’s always great to see an example of a challenge sketch ‘in the real’.

    Helen x

    Reply

  2. April Rose
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 06:21:30

    What a beautiful card–I love the adorable image and gorgeous flowers! Thank you for joining our first challenge at Wild Orchid Challenges!
    Hugs,
    April

    Reply

Leave a Reply

