A Pocket Full of Posies – One for the Girls!

Welcome to our first Pocket Full of Posies challenge!  Our fabulous sponsors for this week are Wild Orchid Crafts, who are stockists of the most delightful flowers and trims, so don’t forget to pay them a visit – you won’t be disappointed! They are sponsoring our launch with a fabulous prize, and I think you’ll agree that it’s well worth entering a card.

Here is my first Design Team card. The very sweet image is by Lili of the Valley, who make some of my favourite stamp designs at the moment.  I’ve coloured the little scene with Promarkers, and used designer papers from Fancy Pants and K & Co. The cute felt flowers are from Stampin’ Up, and the sentiment stamp is by Woodware.

I hope you’ve enjoyed your visit; don’t forget to drop by to see what the other members of the Design Team have made. I look forward to seeing you all again very soon!

Maria xx

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annika
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 19:57:57

    Totally stunning colouring and I absolutely adore the felt flowers!!
    Hugs
    Annika

    Reply

  2. Carole
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 19:21:18

    Hi Maria, I’m just catching up, its been ages since I checked out your blog and today when I did, I found a lovely surprise! I love this card, and am imagining that this is us having a nice cuppa on a lovely sunny afternoon with all the flowers in the garden out in bloom.

    Also love the new blog layout and background. Hugs. C x

    Reply

  3. Vanja
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 12:09:29

    Oh, I love this image! Beautiful card!
    Hugs, Vanja

    Reply

  4. Ayelet
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 10:50:05

    Hello 🙂 Hard work finding your blog! LOL Glad I FOUND IT THOUGH 🙂 Beatiful card, love the image. LOTV have some really great ones and I can`t wait till I can be the proud owner of some of them! lol xxx

    Reply

  5. Sarpreet
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 10:27:21

    hi, this is gorgeous. well done, beautiful colours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

