Passion for Promarkers – Strawberries and Cream

Sue has chosen the theme of ‘Strawberries and Cream’ for this week’s challenge at Passion for Promarkers.  Our sponsors are Letraset, who are giving our winner a set of five Promarkers to add to her collection.

I used a pretty stamp from last summer’s Whiff of Joy collection for the image on my card, and the sentiment is from the same set. The strawberry stamps are from Magnolia, and the backing papers are from DCWV. The lovely pink textured cardstock is by Core’dinations, and  everything else is from my stash. Please scroll down to see my Promarker colouring recipe.

Promarkers used:

Skin: Ivory, Blush, Pastel Pink.
Hair: Vanilla, Caramel, Cinnamon.
Clothes: Baby Pink, Pale Pink, Cocktail Pink, Meadow Green, Apple Green, Leaf Green, Pear Green.
Basket of strawberries:  Caramel, Cinnamon, Pear Green, Apple Green, Lipstick Red, Berry Red.
Strawberries: Baby Pink, Lipstick Red, Berry Red, Meadow Green, Pear Green.

Thank you for taking a peek at my card this week!
Mxx

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Lumber
    May 11, 2010 @ 08:50:44

    Maria you never fail to deliver beautiful cards and that Strawberry paper was just what I was looking for but couldn’t find it is gorgeous. Hugs Sue :o)

    Reply

  2. annie
    May 11, 2010 @ 09:05:19

    Hi Maria, your card is so pretty in pink, and those strawberries look delicious!
    hugs, annie x

    Reply

  3. Miditron
    May 11, 2010 @ 21:39:32

    Wow! I came here via the WordPress followers swap on swap-bot, and I’ve been blown away! Looking through your back catalog has been a real treat, and I love it when you break things down step by step. Everything is so lovely, I’m so impressed! I’ll definitely be back.

    – Megan (miditron of swap-bot)

    Reply

  4. Katie
    May 11, 2010 @ 21:47:06

    hi Maria.. I sent you an email, I was wondering if you got it?
    Hugs Katie xx

    Reply

  5. quainthomesteader
    May 13, 2010 @ 00:09:48

    Love the card…. In fact I’m having strawberries and cream for dessert tonight! Very talented!

    QH

    Swap bot

    Reply

  6. Nohea
    May 13, 2010 @ 13:48:50

    What beautiful cards (are these cards?) you have made. Those are some great markers. I have never heard of them before! Great job!

    swap-bot partner
    kaydensmommy4e

    Reply

  7. Gina
    May 14, 2010 @ 14:57:50

    gorgeous card as usual Maria, the papers you have used are perfect
    Hugs Gina xxx

    Reply

  8. Lill-Ann
    May 17, 2010 @ 22:56:00

    Hello. It is some very lovely cards you have made here. And I want to thank you for your very useful colouring recipes. It is a very big help for newbies to this. I can come in here and find out what colors that goes together. Thank you very much. And a big hug from me.

    Lill-Ann

    Reply

Leave a Reply

