Passion for Promarkers – Girls, Girls, Girls!

We have a fab challenge for all you girlie girls at Passion for Promarkers this week!  The theme is ‘Girls, Girls, Girls’, and it’s a good excuse to go wild, and play with all your lovely pink stash – well, that was my excuse anyway! 

Our sponsors for this challenge are Letraset, who are giving a prize of a set of five Promarkers to our lucky winner.

I think that many of you will agree that it would be hard to get more girlie than the luscious Gorjuss Girls by Sugar Nellie!  I chose this gorgeous little fairy girl for my card and, of course, her dress just had to be pink. As I love to use green with pink,  I couldn’t resist adding the pink and green combo papers by Craftwork Cards to my stash.  Although they are basically Christmas papers, I think they also work well at other times of the year.  Scroll down for my Promarker recipe.

Promarkers used:

Skin: Ivory, Blush, Pastel Pink.

Hair: Chestnut, Umber.

Dress: Pale Pink, Cocktail Pink, Baby Pink.

Wings: Meadow Green, Leaf Green, with Glitter Glue.

Tights: Green and Pink combination as above.

Thanks for dropping by; I always look forward to your visit and any comments you may leave.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 10:25:30

    Gorgeous card Maria. Love the papers you’ve used and the details also. Hugs Michele x

    Reply

  2. The Crafty Den
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 20:21:42

    Stunning card Maria. I love the GG image and the colour combo is one of my faves. Hugs, Denise x

    Reply

  3. Beckie
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 20:06:30

    I never would have guessed they were Chrimbo papers. Beautiful card, but then they all are. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

