Passion For Promarkers – A Recipe

This week’s challenge theme is a recipe – three shapes (not including your basic card shape), two papers and one ribbon, as chosen by the lovely Denise. Our sponsors for this challenge are Letraset, who are donating a five pack of Promarkers to our winner.

Here is my card and, as usual, you’ll find my colouring recipe underneath. I used another image from Charmed Cards and Crafts’ Pixie Chicks 1 collection, which I coloured with Promarkers. The papers are from My Mind’s Eye, cardstock by Stampin’ Up and Bazzill, and the flowers are from my stash. I swear that the ribbon on my card looked like a fetching rusty brown last night, and it was a surprise to find that it was in fact a raspberry colour in the daylight this morning – apologies for the slight clash!

PFP Recipe 400

Colouring Recipe:

Skin:  Ivory, Blush, Pale Peach.

Clothes:  Pale Peach, Coral, Lime, Marsh Green.

Wings:  Lime, Lime Zest, Blender, Glitter Glue.

Flower Headdress:  Lime, Marsh Green, Raw Sienna, Coral, Spice, Glitter Glue.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 09:05:25

    OMG Maria! as soon as I saw your creation on the PPM blog I had to come and tell you how amazing I think it is. Your colouring with these markers is on a whole higher level than us mere crafters – you are an artist! I love the image you chose again this week too, and you have inspired me to find some of my older fairy stamps and have a go at colouring them with the Promarkers too.
    hugs, annie x

    Reply

  2. Sue Lumber
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 12:23:17

    Maria another stunning card and I love the image and papers they work so well together. Sue :o)

    Reply

  3. Natalie
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 16:28:12

    Stunning card Maria. x

    Reply

  4. caryn
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 17:06:26

    This is stunning Maria, that fairy image is beautiful and the detail you have on there is amazing.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Reply

  5. Jackie
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 19:42:54

    Ooooooooh love your card, what a fab image

    Hugs Jackie x

    Reply

  6. Debbi
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 08:56:51

    stunning card Maria, the image is gorgeous
    Debz
    xx

    Reply

  7. Chris
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 23:33:42

    I love your cards, they are all beautifully made.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

