Passion for Promarkers – Glitzy and Girly

This week, Caryn has given you a free choice of Promarker colours, but would like you to use the theme ‘Glittery and Girly’ for your card. So, what better excuse do you need to get out your sparkly bits and have fun with the challenge?

The Passion for Promarker Challenge is sponsored by The Secret Crafter this week, and they are offering our winner a fab prize of a set of six Promarkers.

Here is my card, and as you can see I’ve used one of the very girly Anya stamps for my image. Scroll to below the card for the colouring recipe.  The DP that I used are from Crafts-Too, the flowers are by Prima, cardstock by American Crafts, and the ribbon is from my stash.  Although it’s quite hard to see in the photo, I’ve added some glitzy sparkle to Miss Anya’s top and hairband, some on the flowers on the backing paper, and on the Prima hydrangea flowers.  The sentiment is a stamp by Elzybells.

PFP Girly Glitzy 400

Promarker colouring recipe:

Hair:  Vanilla, Sandstone, Raw Sienna.

Skin:  Ivory, Blush, Pastel Pink.

Clothing and bags: Pastel Blue, Cornflower, Pastel Pink, Coral, Cool Aqua.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 08:58:30

    lovely sparkle on this card Maria, and so pretty.
    hugs, annie x

    Reply

  2. Michele
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 09:28:53

    Gorgeous card Maria. Love the way you’ve coloured in the Anya image and the papers to. Hugs Michele x

    Reply

  3. Sarah B
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 10:07:20

    Love the card, shopping is so girly, Hugs Sarah B X

    Reply

  4. Ida
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 10:08:47

    Hi Maria, this is such a pretty card, I wanna shop til I drop when I see it 🙂 But I should behave so I have some cash left towards the end of the month to :p Have a great day!!

    Hugs Ida

    Reply

  5. Debbi
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 10:19:22

    beautiful card Maria, the papers go beautifully
    Debz
    xx

    Reply

  6. helen x
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 10:22:03

    beautiful card maria i love the papers and your colouring is perfect love the glitter too
    hugs
    helen x

    Reply

  7. linda
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 12:17:56

    Good morning Maria, i hope you are well hunny and had a good bank holiday weekend. I love the cards you’ve made since my last visit. I am trying to catch up with my blog hopping, sorry its been a while since ive been by. Hope you have a wonderful week hunny big hugs Linda x

    Reply

  8. Sue Lumber
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 15:03:11

    Maria this is beautiful and I love the papers, what girl doesn’t like to shop!! Sue :o)

    Reply

  9. Victoria
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 20:13:19

    This is absolutely gorgeous, I love the shading and those papers are delish

    Victoria
    x

    Reply

  10. caryn
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 22:29:27

    SUCH a pretty card Maria – the soft colours and the glitter all work so beautifully together. Stunning.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Reply

  11. Karen
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 07:51:49

    I love this card, the colours are great.
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

