Second Elzybells Peek

Elzybells sneakpeek label

Here is today’s peek from the new Elzybells release. I have two cards to show you this time, both from the Mini Messages Summertime clear set.  I love Elizabeth’s clear sets; not only do they have cute mini images, but also lovely little sentiments.  This new set is perfect for summer cards.

I thought that this barbeque image was just right for invitations to summer parties.  I used Daisy Bucket paper for the background, and some Prima flowers to embellish it a little, but as it’s a small image I didn’t want to overpower it, so I’ve kept the card simple.  I’ve coloured the images on both cards with Promarkers as usual.

Elzybells Sneak Peek 9

I used the miniature slice of water melon (mmm!) on my second card. Again, I’ve kept it fairly simple, as I didn’t want to overwhelm the image, and used some DCWV paper, and Bazzill Bling card to show off the stamp.  The only other embellishments are some scalloped paper ribbon, and tiny pink pearls.

Elzybells Sneak Peek 10

I hope that you’ve enjoyed today’s sneak peeks. Do call in again tomorrow to see some more cards! Don’t forget that tomorrow is release day at the online store.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 11:34:20

    These are lovely Maria! x

    Reply

  2. Rachel Hope
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 14:44:18

    FUN!!! Love the clean lines!

    Reply

  3. Debbi
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 14:54:06

    beautiful card Maria, and who could resist that image
    Debbi
    xx

    Reply

  4. Kim Fee
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 17:59:07

    I love these two, soooo cute!!

    Reply

  5. linda
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 18:05:33

    What lovely cards Maria, nice images and stunning colours you’ve used! hugs Linda x

    Reply

  6. debi
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 19:12:45

    both cards are very sweet!

    Reply

  7. Michelle S
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 21:53:26

    They are great cards Maria, I love the papers you have used x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

