Here Comes Summer!

The theme at Tilda and Friends this week is ‘Summer Fun’, and on my ATC I’ve chosen to use a sweet Hanglar & Stanglar image of a girl enjoying a picnic.  I used my Promarkers to colour her, and the backing card has been embossed with a Cuttlebug folder, then gently sanded to show off the pattern a little more. I edged the card with a dark pink ink pad to define it a little. The daisy brads are from my stash, and the text was made on the computer. Do take a moment to visit the challenge blog and the other DT members, who have some gorgeous creations to show you. The links are on my sidebar.  Thanks for looking, and for your comments, which I very much appreciate.

ATC Magnolia Here Comes Summer

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. helen x
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 08:31:07

    maria this is fabulous hon, i love those h& s images … so cute !!

    gorgeous colouring too
    hugs
    helen x

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 18:50:46

    Very sweet ATC I love the little magnolias and she is colored in so well. Hugs XXX Beth

    Reply

  3. Debbi Robertson
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 10:38:17

    what a cute ATC Maria
    have a super day
    Debz
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

