Recycle!

This is my card for the Elzybells challenge for this fortnight, and the theme this time is ‘Recycle’.  I’ve used the sweet Teddy Flowers stamp, and coloured him in sepia shades with my Promarkers.  All the cardstock used is either made with recycled paper or is scraps left over from other projects.  The rather hairy brown fibre paper is recycled, and left over from my cousin’s wedding invitation cards, and the ribbon is a scrap I found in my ribbon box.  The sentiment stamp is also by Elzybells.  I have to admit that the flowers and brads are new, but I couldn’t find any to recycle!  I can’t wait to see what the other DT girls have made for this challenge; I hope you’ll pop along to their blogs (links in my sidebar) to have a peek!

Elzybells Challenge Recycled

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela R.
    May 28, 2009 @ 11:50:02

    love the soft look of this! so very cute!!

    Reply

  2. Rachel Hope
    May 28, 2009 @ 18:48:36

    Fun card! Love the antique sepia tones!

    Reply

  3. torpenhow07
    May 29, 2009 @ 20:13:45

    Love the look of this card, what a great idea to use the sepia shades

    Reply

  4. gina
    May 30, 2009 @ 20:34:21

    gorgeous card Maria, I just love the image you have used 🙂
    Gina xxx

    Reply

  5. Debbi Robertson
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 23:57:19

    gorgeous card Maria, love the colourway
    xx

    Reply

  6. Michele
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 08:52:12

    Gorgeous card Maria. Love the image and the beautiful colouring. Yummy papers also. Hugs Michele x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

