Spring is in the Air (Sneak Peek Three)!

I have another gorgeous Elzybells spring stamp to show off to you today.  This one is called ‘Gardening Ted’ and, although I’ve used pretty feminine colours for my card, I think it would work equally well for a Father’s Day card if made in more masculine shades.  The sentiment is also by Elzybells.  The green cardstock is ‘Certainly Celery’ by Stampin’ Up, and the textured pink card is from my stash, as are the buttons and grosgrain ribbon.  I punched the pink borders with the Stampin’ Up scalloped punch, and the stamped and coloured image was matted onto a die-cut made with Nestabilities Labels 3.

elzybells-spring-sneak-peek-2

The new Elzybells stamps will be available from the online shop from tomorrow, but don’t forget to call back for my last sneak peek for this time too.  I have thoroughly enjoyed playing with the new set of stamps, and I’m sure that you’ll love them too.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 08:28:17

    Aww this is so sweet Maria! I love it! I just brought those nesties yesterday! lol Great grad card yesterday too! 🙂 x

    Reply

  2. Michelle S
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 11:31:07

    Beautiful card Maria, so pretty. I love the lyaout and papers you have used. Beautiful colours and your colouring is beautiful too! I think he is gonna be on my ever increasing wish list of these new stamps!! x

    Reply

  3. Grenadine
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 14:38:17

    j’adore !
    trop belle carte !!!!!!

    bises

    Reply

  4. Rachel Hope
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 15:30:16

    Awwww, so sweet!!!!

    Reply

  5. Sarah Fewings
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 15:35:31

    He is lovely Maria and, as you said, perfect for Father’s Day (was thinking about my dads card when I saw it!) He’s been beautifully coloured. Great layout.
    xx :0)

    Reply

  6. Angela R.
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 21:49:31

    he’s a doll!!! lovely card!

    Reply

  7. Grenadine
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 16:37:25

    j’adore tes découpes ! Superbes ces formes !

    Reply

  8. paula
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 22:41:02

    OMGosh Maria your cards are just ALL beautiful. I love all your color combos and all your little touches you have added like the flowers! The DAD card is amazing and I love it. Great coloring and super layouts!!

    Reply

  9. jo
    May 09, 2009 @ 15:05:39

    ahhh there both stunning , your backing paper is soo lovely
    love images huggs jox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

