Elzybells Challenge 18

The Elzybells Challenge for this fortnight is to make a matching interior for your card, and also to have a coordinating envelope.  I chose the ‘In the Dog House’ stamp for my image – isn’t this little pup adorable?!  I coloured the image with Promarkers and cut out it with the Nestabilities Labels One set, then I cut a larger label in blue to make a frame for the image. The papers and blue card are from HOTP, and I used a Martha Stewart border punch to embellish the blue edges. The sentiment is from Elzybells’ Mini Tags, and is set in a Nestabilities die-cut circle and scalloped circle.  I added a light green grosgrain ribbon to complete the card.

elzybells-challenge-18-front1

Here is the inside of my card; it mirrors the front, but without the stamped image or embellishments.

elzybells-challenge-18-inside

And this is my matching envelope.  Part of the image was die-cut with a smaller die from the same label set as I used on the card, and the blue border was made with the Martha Stewart punch and some matching paper.

elzybells-challenge-18-envelope

I hope that you like my card and matching envelope for this challenge.  Pop back on Friday for some more tempting goodies from Elzybells!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StampOwl
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 08:38:39

    oh this is fabulous!

    Reply

  2. Michelle S
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 15:49:31

    Great card Maria, I love the colours and that stamp. Love your inside and envie too! x

    Reply

  3. Rachel Hope
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 19:25:20

    Awww, I love that little guy! Great card

    Reply

  4. Sarah Fewings
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 09:01:41

    This is gorgeous, super cute!! The papers and layout you have chosen is brilliant and the way you’ve carried it off to the inside and envelope just finishes it of beautifully!

    Reply

  5. Angela R.
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 16:16:30

    oh, how sweet is this??!! lovely card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

