Happy Launch Day!

elzybells-sneakpeek-label

Before you all rush to the Elzybells on-line shop to order your new stamps, I have a few more peeks for you!  Elizabeth has really spoilt us with her latest sets; there are so many totally cute images and sentiments to choose from in each of them.  I had a fab time today, making four cards to show you.  As they are quite small, I was able to use up some scraps from my stash to make and embellish the cards.

Card #1

elzybells-laughter-and-tickles

I used the  little spider from the Critters set for my image.  Whilst I’m not very keen on the real thing, I adore this little cutie, and the sentiment from the same set is one of my favourites too, just perfect for cheering up someone who is feeling low.

Card #2

elzybells-lets-do-lunch

The image on this card and sentiment are also from the Critters set.  I matted the design onto Bazzill Bling card, which had been embossed with a Cuttlebug Embossing folder, and then added a piece of stitched grosgrain ribbon for added interest.

Card #3

elzybells-whats-the-buzz

Another card on which I used Bazzill Bling card embossed with a Cuttlebug folder.  The beehive image is the same one as on yesterday’s card, but I used different sentiment from the same set.  The scalloped border was made with a Stampin’ Up border punch.

Card #4

elzybells-with-love

Lastly, a little card that could also be used as a gift card.  Isn’t this ladybird gorgeous?  She is also from the Critters set.  I used the new Label set for the tag.  This set is very versatile, with a variety of greetings as well as the tags, and as they are clear stamps the placement of the words inside the tags is easy peasy. I used the Fiskars Threading Water border punch to cut out the scallops.

Well, that’s it for this time.  I do hope that you’ve enjoyed my latest sneak peeks as much as I’ve had fun making them to show you.  Thank you Elizabeth for the wonderful selection of new stamps you have given me to play with!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Fee
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 10:07:19

    Oh what a fabulous array of creations Maria, I love them all…..

    Reply

  2. elizabeth
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 11:43:18

    oh my, these are adorable Maria. I love each one!!

    Reply

  3. debi
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 13:09:14

    fabulous job on all of them!

    Reply

  4. annie
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 15:16:12

    very cute little cards Maria, I do love the bee/honey ones. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  5. Rachel Hope
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 16:52:10

    Great cards all!!!

    Reply

  6. jackie
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 18:52:50

    These critters are cute and your cards are lovely too

    Reply

  7. Angela R.
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 22:48:15

    these are all adorable!!

    Reply

  8. linda
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 11:13:27

    Wow Maria, what a load of gorgeous cards you’ve made here, i love them all and what stunning images you’ve used. Will have to go and take a look at the website. Thank you for such wonderful inspiration, hugs Linda x

    Reply

  9. Steph
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 14:28:09

    These are all lovely! So sweet!

    Reply

  10. Michelle S
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 12:39:28

    Great card Maria, I love them all! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

