Bees and Honey

elzybells-sneakpeek-label

Welcome to Day 3 of the latest  Elzybells sneak peeks.  Today I’m using Elizabeth’s mini critters set, which is just too cute!  These images complement each other perfectly, and the sentiment too is a perfect match.  I thought it would make a wonderful card for my Honey!  I coloured the images with Promarkers, punched them out with a square paper punch, and inked the edges with a brown ink pad.  The honeycomb paper is by 7 Gypsies, and the brown was a scrap from my stash.  I used Bazzill card to matt all the design elements, and the layers under the images and words were die-cut with Nestabilities.  I added some faux horn buttons to add a slightly rustic look, and the dotty ribbon for extra embellishment.  Do check out the blogs of the other DT girls; they have some gorgeous projects to show you.  Just follow the links in my sidebar.  See you tomorrow on Launch Day!

elzybells-bees-and-honey

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Fee
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 11:16:28

    Oh Maria, this is just beautiful, I love it to bits…

    Reply

  2. Rachel Hope
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 17:49:10

    Lovely card…great layout and colors

    Reply

  3. elizabeth
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 18:44:01

    I love the neutral colours – just perfect!!

    Reply

  4. annie
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 22:45:16

    so cute Maria! and I needed a sentiment like that today for my card! hugs, annie x

    Reply

  5. Charlene Austin
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 03:06:06

    Oh My…Ms. Maria!! This is ADORABLE! It’s all so perfect. Love it.

    Reply

  6. Michelle S
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 12:40:10

    This is gorgeous Maria, I love the fab layout, great colouring and the colours/papers x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

