Sneak Peeks – Day 2

elzybells-sneakpeek-label

My Elzybells card for today is made with more stamps from the Spring Cubes set.  I thought that I would make something suitable for Mother’s Day, which is next weekend in the UK – if any of my children are reading this – hint, hint!  Again, I have coloured the images with Promarkers.  I cut out the flower cubes, and two extra plain ones, in which I stamped the words that are also from this set. I edged the plain cubes with a black pen, so that they would match the other two, and I matted and layered all four onto Bazzill card, in two shades of green.  I used some freebie papers for my background, and the die-cut flower was made with a Sizzix die.  The ribbon and brads are from my stash.   I hope that you are enjoying the sneak peeks; don’t forget to drop by tomorrow to see the gorgeous creations that the Elzybells DT have to show you.

elzybells-for-you-mother

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Fewings
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 09:25:03

    This is just beatiful Maria, such gorgeous colours for Mothers Day!
    xx :0)

    Reply

  2. Kathy the teawife
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 09:48:41

    Ahhh . . . isn’t that a sweet card! The new stamps are precious! I hope you receive some lovely things for Mum’s Day. Luv, Kathy

    Reply

  3. elizabeth
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 10:02:44

    I’m lovin’ these colours Maria 😀

    Reply

  4. Steph
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 11:06:23

    This is gorgeous Maria! x

    Reply

  5. debi
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 11:27:07

    Maria, I love how you did the empty boxes with the sentiments in them, very clever, lovely card!

    Reply

  6. annie
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 19:18:03

    love the pretty colours on this Mother’s Day card you made Maria. just so pretty. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  7. Kim Fee
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 19:18:58

    Just fabulous!!

    Reply

  8. linda
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 07:05:33

    Good morning Maria, another truly stunning card hunny. What lovely images, and the flowers make a change from cute dont they? i love this card its bright and cheerful clean and fresh looking, thank you for sharing. Hugs Linda x

    Reply

  9. Angela R.
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 00:42:03

    oh so cute! love the buttons and layout!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

