Tea for Two

elzybells-sneakpeek-label1

For today’s sneak peek, I’m using Elzybells new ‘Tea’ stamp set.  The pieces come individually, and I’ve stamped them using the masking technique to make a little scene. The lovely sentiment is also from Elzybells. I’ve tried to give this card a nostalgic look with the pretty Lily Kate papers by Basic Grey, and used fresh spring shades of green, blue and pale yellow for the colouring and matting.  The grosgrain ribbon is by SU, the cardstock is Bazzill Bling, and the flower is from my stash.

elzybells-just-desserts-4

Join me again tomorrow for another sneaky peek at some of the latest designs by Elizabeth.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StampOwl
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 09:26:19

    fabulous card

    Reply

  2. linda
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 09:45:17

    What a delightful stamp set Maria, i love this image. Makes a nice change from the cute images we so often see. The colours you’ve used are fabulous and such perfect colouring. I love that sentiment too. Perfect card again! hugs Linda x

    Reply

  3. Steph
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 10:52:04

    Gorgeous cards yesterday and today! 🙂 I love the colours on this one and the patterned cups and tea pot! Fab! x

    Reply

  4. Kim Fee
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 11:22:53

    A beautiful card, reminds me of tea time at me Nans, oh how I miss that…..

    Reply

  5. Donalda
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 13:00:22

    Well this is your long lost friend dear. I just love your card such gorgeous soft colors dear so beautiful.

    Reply

  6. debi
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 00:53:28

    fantastic!

    Reply

  7. Kathy the teawife
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 12:01:25

    OK . . . I definitely will be buying this new stamp set! Lovely card! Hugs, Kathy the teawife

    Reply

  8. annie
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 13:31:36

    love this card, the delicate colours and the perfect text to go with the image! hugs, annie x

    Reply

  9. Michelle S
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:48:04

    Beautiful Maria, I love the tea set with the cookies and the beautiful colours and papers you have used xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

