Elzybells Just Desserts

elzybells-sneakpeek-label

Welcome to the first sneak peek of Elzybells ‘Just Desserts’ stamp release . I think that you’ll agree with me that these new stamps are simply scrumptious!  The first of my cards features one of the Elzybells girls enjoying some delicious cakes, with a very appropriate sentiment!  Don’t we all know that the diet always starts tomorrow?!  This image and the yummy doughnuts are from the Just Desserts clear stamp set.  As usual, I coloured the images with Promarkers, and then edged the white cardstock with a pink ink pad.  The papers are by SU, and the coloured card is Bazzill Bling.  The scalloped edge around the image was die-cut with the rectangle Nestabilities set, and the Fiskars Threading Water border punch was used to edge the striped paper.

elzybells-just-desserts-1

I hope you’ll enjoy all the sneak peeks this week; do visit the blogs of the other Design Team members to see what wonderful cards they have to show you.  You will find the links to their blogs in my side bar, and don’t forget to call in on the Elzybells blog, to see what delights Elizabeth has in store for you too.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 10:28:08

    This is gorgeous Maria! I love these papers – have used them a lot lately 😉 lol! x

    Reply

  2. linda
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 11:00:10

    What a gorgeous card Maria, love that image and perfect for me!!!! those words are just perfect, my diet always starts tomorrow!! hugs linda x

    Reply

  3. Paul
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 14:46:39

    Great images from Elizabeth again. I love the colouring of it too. Can’t wait til the release (to get this set) and to see the rest of the sneak peeks.
    TFS
    Paul

    Reply

  4. debi
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 15:36:23

    This set is so much fun and I love what you have done with it.

    Reply

  5. Nikki
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 18:22:39

    Beautiful card Maria, love the cute image and the pretty dp. Hugs Nikki x

    Reply

  6. elizabeth
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 19:28:26

    wow Maria, I LOVE this card – so bright and fun 🙂 Your colouring is fabulous.
    yum yum!

    Reply

  7. annie
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 19:37:12

    what a fabby card Maria, and love how you put it all together. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  8. Kathy the teawife
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 22:08:44

    Oh my, Maria! So cute as always . . . I just dig all your stuff! In fact, I selected you and your blog for a Kreativ Blogger Award (details on my blog). I gotta get some of Elzybells new stamps.
    Hugs, Kathy the teawife

    Reply

  9. Kim Fee
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 22:28:03

    Gorgeous Maria, I feel rather peckish now…lol

    Reply

  10. Rachel Hope
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 03:52:19

    YES!!!!! I Love that sentiment 😀 Great coloring and layout and details

    Reply

  11. Charlene Austin
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 05:38:00

    OMG–your coloring is amazing!! WOW WOW WOW!! Great job….see you tomorrow!

    Reply

  12. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 10:41:51

    What wonderful sentiments! I cannot wait to get these and your cards showcase the new stamps just so well. Lol Lynn ♥

    Reply

  13. Eva
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 14:15:44

    I love how you only used part of the stamp on the bottom card!

    Reply

  14. Michelle S
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:49:55

    GORGEOUS! I love these papers with these images and fab colouring. Love how you have added the little donuts in the corner too xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

