Elfin Dance

This week’s challenge at Tilda and Friends is not to use any backing papers on your ATC.  You may make your own backgrounds in whichever medium you wish.  I started by spritzing some white card with Glimmer Mists, in purple and dark blue, until the entire surface was covered.  When this was dry, I found that I had to iron the card to make it flat again – at last, a use for my neglected iron!  After ironing the card flat, I cut it to ATC size, and put it through my Cuttlebug with the Divine Swirl embossing folder.  Then I sanded the swirls with a crafter’s sanding block to bring out some of the white card again.  I used a lovely stamped image from Pollycraft Designs, and coloured the darling little elf with Promarkers.  I added a sticky-backed ribbon, paper flowers, handmade photo corners and buttons, all from my stash, to embellish. 

atc-magnolia-elfin-dance

Join us this week, and let your creativity loose on making a beautiful background for your ATC.  As always, we would love to see your work.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grenadine
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 09:36:23

    WOW !!!

    It’s so nice !

    Thanks !

    xxx…
    Grenadine

    Reply

  2. Torpenhow07
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 20:59:38

    This is gorgeous.
    I left something on my blog for you

    Reply

  3. annie
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 22:43:56

    oh what an adorable little elf girl – and love the spritzed, embossed and sanded background you made for her. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  4. linda
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 19:32:57

    Maria this is such a gorgeous atc hunny one of my favourite pollycraft images too! hugs linda x

    Reply

  5. Lorraine A
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 09:51:11

    Lovely ATC, love the background, beautiful image too
    Lorraine

    Reply

  6. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 10:13:28

    Beautiful ATC babes – lovely and warming right enough!! Lol Lynn x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

