Last of the Peeks

I’m sorry to say that these two cards are going to be my last sneak peeks for this new Elzybells release. It has been great fun playing with the new stamps and seeing what the other DT members have designed with them.  I think you’ll agree that there has been a gorgeous and varied lot of eye-candy for us all to drool over!

This trio of bears is so cute, and the design versatile, as you can see below.  For my Valentine’s card I used Mara-mi DP, and I coloured the bears with Promarkers as usual.  The sentiment is computer-printed, and the brads are from Poppicrafts. 

elzybells-sneak-peek-7

Just to show you the versatility of this design I used it to make a Mother’s Day card.  This one is for my mum!  As we celebrate Mother’s Day in March here in the UK, I used some spring colours on the card.  The DP is by K & Co, and the cardstock is Bazzill Bling and Bazzill Basic.  The word ‘Mum’ is computer-printed and layered onto a label, which was die-cut with Nestabilities.  The flowers, brad, and flat-backed pearls are from my stash.

elzybells-sneak-peek-6

I do hope that you’ve enjoyed your visits to sneak a peek at Elzybells’ new stamps.  Thank you all for dropping by, and for your fabulous comments, which I’ve enjoyed reading very much.  Do come back and check out what else I make with these and some of the other delightful stamps to be found at the Elzybells online store.  Don’t forget that the new stamps will be on sale from today.

elzybells-valentine-label

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 11:32:09

    These are gorgeous Maria! I like that you showed 2 different ways to use the same stamp! x

    Reply

  2. Sarah Fewings
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 13:17:24

    Wow!! These two cards are just beautiful!! I hadn’t even thought of using that stamp for Mothers Day too! I’m so glad that this stamp is included in my order! Your colouring is just superb!
    xx :0)

    Reply

  3. annie
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 14:40:19

    I love the bright colours Maria – espicially on a cold wet day! and such a cute image with lots of possibilities too. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  4. Nikki
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 16:48:18

    Two gorgeous cards Maria, the image is so cute and i love the two different uses for the stamp.. Hugs Nikki x

    Reply

  5. Kim Fee
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 22:13:13

    More gorgeous creations, I shall be sorry this sneak peaks release has ended now, it’s been real fun….

    Reply

  6. Torpenhow07
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 22:47:39

    These are two gorgeous makes and so different using the same stamp. The colour combos are fab too

    Reply

  7. franmade
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 23:49:42

    These are just too cute Maria – I’ve love all your sneek peeks, oh dear how can I resist LOL! Hugs xx

    Reply

  8. Rachel Hope
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 00:58:02

    Cute cute cute….love the clouds!

    Reply

  9. Michelle S
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 11:25:26

    They are absolutely gorgeous Maria! I have loved seeing all your sneak peeks x

    Reply

  10. debi
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:25:27

    both cards are adorable, lovely coloring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

