Pink, Blue and Green…

A beautiful combinations of colours, as I’m sure you’ll agree, and this is the theme of the latest challenge over at Elzybells.  I used the very cute Flower Girl stamp for my image, which I coloured with my Promarkers. I paper pieced her dress with some of the ‘Blue Decorative Paisley’ paper by Bella Press, which I also used for the base of my card.  I punched a border for the bottom of the card, in matching blue cardstock, with my Martha Stewart doiley punch.  I also embossed this with the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots folder, for a little added texture, before attaching it to the card.  The flower/gem embellishments were magazine freebies.  As these were not all in the right colours, I coloured in the pink and the green with my Promarkers to match the DP.

elzybells-pink-blue-and-green1

Elzybells are launching some gorgeous new Valentines stamps very soon, so watch out for some exciting previews from the Design Team from the 9th onwards!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annie
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 10:42:35

    I love the colours on this card Maria and such a cute little image. It’d be perfect for Mother’s Day cards too. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  2. Rachel Hope
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 15:59:25

    Love the paper pieced dress!!! So Cute!

    Reply

  3. debi
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 17:03:06

    very pretty!

    Reply

  4. linda
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 20:57:17

    Good evening Maria, oh hunny this is such a stunning card. I love the new design from Elzybells. You have made a fantastic card using this stamp, what gorgeous papers too. Thank you for your inspiration! hugs Linda x

    Reply

  5. Angela R.
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 22:42:06

    oh so sweet!!! great card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

