Thinking of You

I’m certain that some of us are more than a little tired of making Christmas cards by now! I’m sure that you’ll agree that the greatest Christmas gift is to have your loved ones around you to celebrate the joy of the season, but there are some who are alone at this time of year, and I decided to make a card to send to someone in this position, to tell them that somebody cares.

Here is my card for the latest sketch challenge at Elzybells. I used the Elzybells Funky Flowers set for my image, and this was coloured with Promarkers.  I matted this on to light green, then turquoise, textured card from DCWV, and then an Cuttlebug-embossed piece of DCWV card, and finally a piece of silver Miri card.  Unfortunately, the silver looks more like black in the photo.  The turquoise patterned paper, embossed with crystal glitter, is from my stash.  The sentiment stamp is also from Elzybells.

elzybells-challenge-10-thinking-of-you

I would like to wish you all a very merry Christmas, and I hope that you are having a wonderful time celebrating with your family and friends.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel Hope
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 16:46:42

    OH, So pretty!!!!

    Merry Christmas!!

    Reply

  2. annie
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 16:24:37

    Hi Maria! I hope you have had a wonderful Christmas time and wishing you all the best for 2009. hugs, annie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

