Decorations Challenge from Elzybells

The theme of this Elzybells challenge is ‘decorations’, and I chose to make a hanging ornament.  I used the Carol Singers stamp, and coloured it with pastel-coloured Promarkers to give a crisp wintry feel.  I cut out the coloured image with the largest Nestablities circle, then painted a four inch chipboard circle with pale blue acrylic paint, and when it was dry I attached the coloured image. I then punched out and glittered an assortment of snowflakes, and layered them onto the edge of my ornament, overlapping here and there.  I used silicone glue, so that the snowflakes would have some dimension.  I dotted crystal stones and small iridescent snowflake sequins randomly for added sparkle. Lastly, I punched a hole at the top of the chipboard, so that a ribbon could be threaded through and tied with a bow.

elzybells-decoration-40

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel Hope
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 21:58:09

    So pretty!!!

    Reply

  2. annie
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 11:45:36

    Maria this is a gorgeous decoration! I love the soft pastel colours you used and all those snowflakes! hugs, annie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

