Sparkle and Shine

With Christmas only six weeks away, many of us are starting the season of Sparkle and Shine now.  Appropriately, the theme this week at Tilda and Friends is ‘Bling’.  I used the gorgeous Tilda with Thistle on my ATC.  After I had coloured her with my Promarkers, I added lots of sparkle to her party dress and flower with a glue pen and some crystal glitter.  The sparkly background paper and glittery stars are from my stash.  I printed the word ‘Shine’ on the computer, cut it out, edged it with a purple ink pad before putting some glitter around it, and then added it to the ATC. 

We would really love to see your sparkly ATCs this week; I bet they will be spectacular with all the bling! 

atc-magnolia-shine

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 09:56:26

    How this is lovely Maria – such a gorgeous colour scheme and all that glittery bling! Great ATC. Lol Lynn x

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 16:43:09

    Gorgeous ATC, love the sparkly paper

    Reply

  3. annie
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 20:18:17

    oooo lovely and sparkly Maria and I love this Tilda! I have an award for you on my blog! hugs, annie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

