Snow Fun!

This is a very quick card that I made with the cute Magnolia Tilda with Sleigh stamp.  I had previously coloured in the image with Promarkers, which made the card extra quick to put together.  The background paper is from the Winter Wonderland 6 x 6 designer paper pack by Dovecraft, which is one of the nicest sets of Christmas designs I’ve seen this year.  I matted the image onto blue Bazzill Bling card, and then onto some white cardstock, which had been embossed with the Cuttlebug ‘Snowflakes’ folder.  I placed a piece of blue organza ribbon at the bottom of the white card, and held it together with a glittered snowflake brad.  I added another snowflake brad to the top of the card to balance the design, and two small sparkly blue brads to the bottom for added interest.

magnolia-sledging

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 22:28:44

    Just lovely – I am loving this paper myself this year too! Gorgeous colour combination and I love this Tilda. Just lovely. Lol Lynn x

    Reply

  2. Anna/Oma
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 23:16:04

    Beautiful card! I love it!

    Reply

  3. Nikki
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 09:21:40

    Gorgeous card Maria, Tilda looks so cute and such a beautiful colour scheme. Hugs Nikki x

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 14:45:47

    A gorgeous tilda card Nikki, i just adore this! clever you hun. Hugs LInda x

    Reply

  5. annie
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 20:19:40

    I love the crisp blue and white colours with the sparkle on this card. And you reminded me I have this Tilda! must get her out and inked up! hugs, annie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

