Spreading Joy

My Christmas card making has started in earnest, and this is one of the first cards I’ve made. I just love this little chap, an Elizabeth Bell design by Sugar Nellie, and available from Funky Kits.  I added some Heidi Grace flourishes, with dots of green glitter glue, to the corners on the image to add extra interest. The background paper is a magazine freebie, the sentiment is by HOTP, and the flowers are from Poppicrafts.  I used Bazzill card for the accents, and my Nestabilities to cut out the frame for the sentiment.  The brads on the flowers, from my stash, have been glittered. 

eb-spreading-joy

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 13:30:53

    Wow maria, what a gorgeous card hun. I love this image too and you’ve coloured it so perfectly. I just adoret his card! Hugs my friend linda x

    Reply

  2. Donalda
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 21:30:44

    Oh hon this is just adorable !!!! I so love the cute image and so beautiful colored dear. Your embellishments are gorgeous I love those flowers dear.

    Reply

  3. Shary
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 05:04:55

    He is cute! Love the freebie papers!

    Reply

  4. annie
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 20:23:38

    aw he is so cute and I love the bright reds and greens you used with him. hugs, annie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

