Friday Sketchers Challenge

I wanted to try the beautiful sketch on Friday Sketchers this week. I used a charming Whiff of Joy stamp for my image, and papers by Basic Grey. The sentiment stamp is also by WoJ.  I coloured Willow with Promarkers, and used Nestabilities to cut the card into an oval.  I also cut out a scalloped oval in dark salmon pink Bazzill for the frame.  The flower, leaf and grosgrain ribbon are from my stash. 

whiff-of-joy-celebrate-the-everyday

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donalda
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 23:38:31

    Wow Maria this is just gorgeous dear. I so love the papers and your coloring is gorgeous as always dear.

    Reply

  2. Kathy
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 03:04:53

    Pretty card!! I love the image that you have used and the colors and papers are just gorgeous!! :)Kathy

    Reply

  3. Nikki
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 06:42:33

    Beautiful card Maria, the colours are just yummy and your colouring is gorgeous as always, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 09:08:45

    Maria this card is stunning hun, i just love the romantic style papers, just so me!!! loving the image so beautifully coloured as always. Hugs Linda x

    Reply

  5. carole
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 16:42:38

    Stunning card Maria..love the image and the colour combination. Thanks for joining us at FS.
    Carole 🙂

    Reply

  6. jacqueline
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 02:29:12

    I am sorry I am so late with my comments, but couldn;t make it sooner!! Love to see what you created with my sketch! Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers. Love from Holland,
    Jacqueline

    Reply

Leave a Reply

