Spooky!

With Halloween fast approaching, Penny Black Saturday Challenge would like you to make a spooky card this week.  I had to improvise, as I don’t own any Halloween stamps.  I adapted the very cute ‘Easter March’ stamp by adding a stamped and cut out pumpkin image (thank you Fran!), which I placed  over the Easter egg and chick.  Surprisingly, it has worked quite well!  I coloured the altered image in seasonal colours with my Promarkers.  I cut out the image in a circle shape, to represent a large full moon, and shaded the outside edge with purple chalk to give it some depth.  I cut out a little bat and added it to the moon shape to give it a more eerie feel.  I was lucky enough to find a piece of DP with flowers that looked very much like pumpkin flowers.  This is from the Dovecraft Fairies DP set.  The colours match the Bazzill card that I used to layer and matt my image perfectly.  The sentiment is from a House Mouse acrylic stamp set, and this was stamped, matted, and attached to the card.  I drew the tiny cobwebs at the corner, again to make it a little more spooky. Finally, I attached some Prima flowers with some brads from my stash, and some photo corners to the top left and bottom right corners of the card.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 18:52:44

    Oh Maria, this is such a gorgeous card !! i adore the cute penny black image, he’s so cute!!! hugs to you Linda x

    Reply

  2. traciejane
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 20:45:44

    Very Cute Hallween card Maria, love how you’ve used this stamp – great work.
    Thanks for joining us this week, good luck with DT :)x

    Reply

  3. Donalda
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 21:02:02

    This is just so cute dear. I so love the image and your coloring is gorgeous dear

    Reply

  4. Domi
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 06:45:48

    Wonderful Card!

    Domi

    Reply

  5. Nikki
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 08:56:40

    Gorgeous card Maria, such a cute image and beautifully coloured. Hugs Nikki x

    Reply

  6. Beth
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 17:46:19

    Great idea Maria! It’s great to see people altering ther images – no-one will have a card like it! I love the swirls and flowers too, thanks for joining in this week! xx

    Reply

  7. Grenadine
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 12:45:39

    So beautiful !!!!!!!!!
    Grenadine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

