Elzybells – Challenge Four

It’s time for another challenge from Elzybells! This time ‘Inchies’ is the theme, and as you can see I’ve used my inchies to decorate the side of my Christmas card. I used the Robins set, plus an Elzybells snowflake stamp, to decorate them. They are coloured with Promarkers, and edged with white embossing powder to give the effect of snow.  I sliced approximately 1.5 inches from the front of the card before attaching the DP (which is by Craft Creations).  I finished the shortened edge with Martha Stewart’s doiley punch, and added a strip of blue Bazzill Bling card to match the piece under the inchies. The main image is Elzybells Eskimo with Robin, coloured with Promarkers, with a chalked background. I layered this onto a scalloped circle, cut from a Nestabilities die with the Cuttlebug. I used the Elzybells Warm and Snuggly sentiment, matted onto blue Bazzill Bling, at the bottom, and added the snowflake flowers to embellish the card. 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel Hope
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 16:03:45

    So pretty!! Love the side bar of inchies….and the snowflakes are delish!

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 20:57:21

    Gorgeous card Maria, the images are so sweet and love the cute sentiment, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  3. annie
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 13:35:59

    such a cute image and I love the snowy background paper and the snowflake embelishments. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  4. Donalda
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 01:01:41

    Wow girl this is gorgeous !!!!!!! I so love the papers and your embellishments but hon your coloring is just gorgeous !!! Beautiful job dear

    Reply

  5. Donalda
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 19:53:11

    I have left you something on my blog dear
    Here

    Reply

  6. Donalda
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 19:57:32

    Sorry here is the right link

    Here

    Reply

  7. shary
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 07:16:07

    Lovely card Maria. Cute image. I was going to do the challenge but my mind went blank. I’ve done the next one though. ;0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

