Let’s Play Tag!

This week the Tilda and Friends challenge is to make a tag from your ATC. You can mount your ATC on a tag, as I have done, make an ATC sized tag, or make it twice the width to make a folded tag. The design team have made various examples to inspire anyone who would like to have a go. This would be an especially nice idea for Christmas, but I’ve chosen to make an Autumn tag this time. The background paper on the tag is by Crafty Individuals, and the main image of Tilda and Chrysanthemums is one of the delightful stamps from the Magnolia Autumn club kit, as is the log she is sitting on. I coloured these with my Promarkers, cut them out and attached them to an ATC sized piece of copper metallic card, which I had previously embossed with the ‘Divine Swirl’ Cuttlebug folder. I stamped the Autumn Wishes sentiment (also from the club kit), matted it onto a scrap of the copper card, and fixed this to my ATC with a brad. Finally, I edged the tag with a brown chalk ink pad to define it, and added the ribbons, in two autumnal shades, to complete my tag.  

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 09:37:32

    Wonderful tag Maria, I love this Tilda

    Reply

  2. Fran
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 17:04:44

    This is fab Maria (looks like we used the same sizzix die :)) This is my favourite tilda from the autumn kit and you have coloured those flowers in beautifully. xx

    Reply

  3. annie
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 13:36:35

    beautiful Maria and I love this Tilda and must get her inky again! hugs, annie x

    Reply

  4. Donalda
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 01:00:49

    Oh hon this is so cute!!!! I love the embossing on the brown just gorgeous dear

    Reply

Leave a Reply

