Daisies and Sunflowers

I made this card from a sketch by Nikki, a talented designer for Silly Monkey Crafts. I entered it for the design team call, but unfortunately I was unsuccessful. I still love the card and, as Elizabeth Bell is one of my very favourite designers, I thought I would still like to show you what I had made. I used designer papers by K & Co (Saffron), and coordinating Bazzill card. The Sweet Ebony image was coloured using Promarkers, and the flowers and brads are from my stash. I thought that the sentiment stamp, by Elzybells, went so beautifully with the image and DP that it was crying out to be used on this card.  Hope you like it!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shary
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 07:31:48

    Sorry to hear you didn’t make the DT. But your card is gorgeous, love the papers and the image goes with it beautifully.

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 08:38:07

    Gorgeous card Maria and love the pretty colour combination, your colouring is beautiful as always, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  3. annie
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 11:31:32

    it’s a gorgeous card Maria, and love this Elisabeth Bell image, such fun to colour! fabby papers you’ve used too. hugs, annie x

    Reply

  4. Donalda
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 16:29:32

    This is just gorgeous dear I so love the coloring and dear you should of been choosen. For it is gorgeous

    Reply

Leave a Reply

