Elzybells Second Challenge

The second Elzybells challenge is another lovely sketch by Jeanne. I thought recently that it was about time to make a start on my Christmas cards, and as Elzybells have so many gorgeous Christmas stamps to offer I decided to use one of my favourites, Sleighing Eskimo, to make this card, following Jeanne’s sketch. I just love this little chap, with his cute little penguin pal!  After stamping, I masked off the main image, and used blue and purple chalks to give the impression of the sky.  I coloured the image with my Promarkers, with a white gel pen to highlight.  I also added a little touch of crystal glitter on the snow and the three large snowflakes, although this doesn’t show up very well in the photo. The snowflakes are punched, and I have added a small blue gem in the centres. The background paper is by Dovecraft, and the corners were embossed with the Cuttlebug

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debi
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 13:01:05

    Simply adorable! Love the embossed corners.

    Reply

  2. Rachel Hope
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 13:47:18

    So fun!! Love those eskimos 🙂

    Reply

  3. joanne
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 19:10:06

    oh just sooo stunning, huggs jo x

    Reply

  4. shary
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 17:11:09

    Thanks for the heads up on the Xmas comp. Gorgeous card love that little eskimo, so cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

