New Beginnings

The latest theme at Tilda and Friends is ‘New Beginnings’. This time of the year reminds me of children starting school, and I thought the new Magnolia School range was perfect to use for this.  The image I used was stamped for me by the lovely Frances – thank you Fran!  Tilda is coloured with Promarkers, which are fast becoming my favourite colouring medium.  I used a piece of black cardstock for the background, and ‘chalked’ the writing with a white gel pen to give the impression of a blackboard.  I left the outer edges of the ATC plain, so that I could give a wood effect to the blackboard surround.  I added a Prima flower to accent.

…and here is a card which I made using my ATC as a card topper. 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 08:52:08

    Gorgeous card Maria, love the cute Tilda and the wonderful layout. Hugs Nikki x

    Reply

  2. Donalda
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 00:59:43

    Oh this is just gorgeous dear, I so love how you put that into a card it looks just gorgeous .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

