Tilda & Friends

The latest challenge at Tilda and Friends is to use beads on your ATC.  I chose the lovely summery Tilda with her cute hat for my image, and she is coloured with Prisma pencils, using paper stumps and Sansodor to blend.  I’m afraid I can’t remember the make of the backing paper; it was a small scrap from my stash, and I thought it went well with what I had in mind for this ATC.  I edged the card with an apricot ink pad, and stamped some Autumn Leaves scrolls at the corners in brown ink. I used colourful alphabet beads, threaded them on a piece of blue wire and curled the ends to keep the beads in place.  This was attached to the card with silicone glue.

 

Again this week there is a special prize for the under 16’s who enter our challenge, so come along and join the fun.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 12:44:58

    Fab ATC Maria I love the little Alphabet Beads you have used, and Tilda has been coloured beautifully.
    Hugs Debbie x

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 13:33:41

    Fabulous ATC Maria, I love the colours you have used and the pretty beads

    Reply

  3. Shary
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 14:31:30

    She is one of my fav Tildas. You’ve coloured her beautifully and I love the beads.

    Reply

  4. annie
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 17:36:25

    love this cute Tilda, Maria, and you have coloured her beautifully. love the paper you used and the beads are the perfect finishing touch. annie x

    Reply

  5. Frances
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 01:09:31

    this is so cute Maria & I love that paper. x

    Reply

  6. Alison
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 10:29:06

    Fab ATC love it.

    Reply

  7. Brocéliane
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 17:29:57

    your ATC is so cute:) love everything on it 🙂
    *Brocéliane*

    Reply

  8. Glitter Monkey (Lynn)
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 20:34:59

    This is gorgeous Maria – love the alphabet beads 🙂 Lol Lynn x

    Reply

  9. Maria
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 03:17:03

    Love this ATC, your colouring and the beads are perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

