Lilac Time!

My lovely friend Carole generously lent me some of her Magnolia stamps to play with a while ago, and this is a card I made with the gorgeous Lilac Tilda images.  Thanks ever so, Carole, and I’m pleased that you like the card!

I used papers from Daisy Bucket for the background, and Tilda, as usual, was coloured with Prisma pencils using paper stumps and Sansodor to blend.  I highlighted Tilda’s lilacs and the butterfly with a touch of Stickles glitter glue, although this doesn’t show up very well in the photo. The sentiment stamp is by Cuddly Buddly.  This was cut out using the scalloped circle Nestabilities with my Cuttlebug, and then layered on some lilac cardstock, also die-cut with the Nestabilities.  The flowers and brad are from my stash.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 19:25:20

    This is so pretty Maria, I love lilac paper and the super cute Tilda image, Beautifully coloured as always, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 04:57:04

    Wow, so pretty card!
    xAndrea

    Reply

  3. hannah
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 07:23:38

    this is fab i love the brick wall and the image is great to.

    Reply

  4. Donalda Cox
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 11:10:33

    This is beautiful dear. I love the image you chose and the color is my favorite. Gorgeous work dear as always

    Reply

  5. annie
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 11:59:15

    gorgeous! love those papers (I got them too) and your colouring is fabulous! annie x

    Reply

  6. Tracey
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 13:02:50

    Fab card, love the lilac theme it works really well 🙂

    Tracey
    x

    Reply

  7. illestazitte
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 17:20:25

    Thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

