Ismaki Sketch 27

Manue has designed a lovely sketch for the 27th Ismaki Challenge, and here is my interpretation of the sketch for this week. The guest designer this time is Debby, who has made a beautiful card using Manue’s design.

The gorgeous image, from a Hanglar & Stanglar stamp, was sent to me by Caz – thanks Caz, you’re a star! The strawberry papers are from a magazine, and seemed perfect to use with this image. I coloured my strawberry girl with Derwent Artists’ pencils, which are an excellent substitute for Prismas. They blend beautifully with paper stumps and Sansodor too. I matted the image onto Bazzill and Bazill Bling cardstock, and I also used the latter for my tag. The grosgrain and sheer ribbons, flowers, and brads used are from my stash. 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tricia
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 12:50:18

    Maria, this is beautiful! I love the color and the papers and that adorable image!!

    Reply

  2. Manue
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 12:58:30

    So cute! Love that pink and green combination.

    Reply

  3. mu42800
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 14:11:39

    rho sublime carte …
    bizzz Mu

    Reply

  4. Nikki
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 15:56:10

    This is so pretty Maria and the papers and ribbon look gorgeous. Green and pink are my favourite colour combination, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  5. sonic
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 16:14:47

    Elle est très jolie !

    Reply

  6. Parvati
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 18:41:31

    WOW ! I love your card, it’ s so lovely, i love the colors ! Bravo

    Reply

  7. annie
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 16:34:16

    wow, I love that strawberry paper with the H&S little girl, what a fabulous combination! annie x

    Reply

  8. titisonia
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 05:47:14

    very wonderful card
    so nice

    Reply

  9. Bev
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 22:43:24

    Oh my goodness! This is just gorgeous Maria

    Reply

  10. claudiprisca
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 23:03:58

    elle est splendide j’adore les couleurs bravo!!!!
    claudine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

