Tilda and Friends ATC Challenge

This week our theme is ‘Summer Blooms’.  To me the ultimate summer flower is the rose, so I used some pressed rose buds on my ATC, along with the lovely Tilda from the Spring Club kit.  I coloured the image using Marvy markers with a water brush.  I love the watercolour effect this gives. The decorated papers are by K & Co. 

ATC Magnolia Summer Blooms

Come and join our festival of flowers over at Tilda and Friends!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 10:34:22

    Beautiful ATC, I love how you have coloured Tilda and the pretty roses

    Reply

  2. Caz
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 11:44:18

    Gorgeous ATC Maria, I love the softness of the watercolours, and the roses look beautiful.
    Caz
    x

    Reply

  3. Nikki
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 13:37:28

    This is gorgeous Maria. Your colouring is beautiful and I love the flowers, Hugs, Nikki x

    Reply

  4. jacqui
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 16:05:05

    Beautiful ATC lovely colouring and I adore the roses
    Hugs Jacqui x

    Reply

  5. annie
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 19:51:28

    just beautiful and I love the rosebuds you added too!

    Reply

  6. Frances
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 22:31:15

    this is such a pretty ATC, love those pressed roses. x

    Reply

  7. Donalda Cox
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 23:47:24

    Marie that is so pretty I love the flowers on it, Gorgeous work dear

    Reply

Leave a Reply

