New Magnolia Challenge Blog

Tilda and Friends ATC Challenges

If you enjoy making ATCs and love Magnolia stamps, this new challenge blog might interest you. I was very pleased to be included as a member of the design team. The first challenge ‘Time to Sparkle’ started yesterday, so do pop along to see the ideas and artwork that we’ve come up with, and enter the challenge if you feel inspired.

Magnolia ATC 'Sea Princess' by Maria Adams

I used scraps of torn printed paper to represent sky, sea and sand for the background, then added some splatter dots at the sides with a rubber stamp. Mermaid Tilda was coloured with Prisma pencils, blended with Sansodor and paper stumps. I added Stickles glitter glue ‘Diamond’ to her wings, tail and the dots decorating her top. After cutting her out and sticking her to the background, I embellished with a die-cut crown, sparkly gems, micro beads, sequins and a glittered starfish charm. I finished by adding the words ‘Sea Princess’ printed in a Dymo font.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 20:11:39

    Fab ATC Maria, I love the colours on Tilda’s ‘tail’ and the bling on her crown

    Reply

  2. Jo
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 20:48:05

    This is fabulous Maria….well done!

    Reply

  3. leann
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 22:04:22

    I LOVE this Maria!!!
    It’s gorgeous 🙂

    Reply

  4. Debsbs4
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 11:51:29

    This is beautiful Maria, I love her crown and the starfish is a sweet finishing touch!

    Reply

  5. Emma Phillips
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 21:50:10

    Gorgeous ATC, I love all of the little details, don’t suppose by chance you’d be up for swapping? 😉

    Reply

  6. Frances
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 23:31:41

    I love this. the colours on her tail are gorgeous and all the little touches like the beads, etc are fab.

    Reply

  7. Annie
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 09:07:59

    I feel so awful for not stopping by last week to comment on your fabulous ATC – I’ll have to make sure I have you on my side bar list! thank you so much for helping to make Tilda and Friends a success. annie x

    Reply

  8. virginie
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 17:28:53

    gorgeous atc !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

